Thomas Rhett has announced his sixth studio album, titled ‘Where We Started,’ is set to be released on April 1. Rhett also released two new singles, “Angles” and “Church Boots,” as well as the official tracklist for the album.

The album, featuring 15 songs, is inspired by Rhett’s return to touring and features collaborations with Riley Green, Josh Thompson, Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson and more. Rhett also teams up with pop singer Katy Petty, who is featured in the album’s title track “Where We Started.”

Rhett said in a press release: “For me, getting into the entertainer’s headspace and back onstage was euphoria. When you go a year and a half without it, then feel it for the first time again, it’s the coolest thing in the world. That’s really where my brain has been and where these songs came from — they’re some of my favorite songs that I’ve ever been a part of.  I’m just enjoying life so much right now, getting to be a dad, collaborating with incredible artists, playing shows with my friends, and watching people smile from the stage. It has really filled my soul.”

Rhett also shared he is planning to release the second part of his Country Again: Side A project this year — titled Country Again: Side B — later this year.In the meantime, you can pre-save/pre-order “Where We Started” – here

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>